WhatsApp Image 2023-02-26 at 9.49.20 AM (1)
WhatsApp Image 2023-02-26 at 9.49.20 AM

68.74 percent voting in Thrikkakara

Kochi: A total of 68.74 percent voting was cast at Thrikkakara Assembly by election on Tuesday.
On a day free from rain, 1,35,143 voters out of a total of 1,96,805 electorate turned out to exercise their franchise.
Out of them 1,01,530 women voters and one transgender voted in the election.
Congress candidate Uma Thomas cast her vote at 50th booth in pipeline junction while LDF candidate Dr Jo Joseph voted at 140th booth at Vazhakala.
BJP candidate A N Radhakrishnan has no vote in Thrikkakara as he has it in Ernakulam constituency.
One person was held for casting a fake vote in Ponnurunni.
Now all are waiting for June 3 when counting of votes will be held.
In 2011 Benny Behanan of UDF won the election, in 2016 P T Thomas of UDF and in 2021 P T Thomas retained the seat.

1 thought on “68.74 percent voting in Thrikkakara”

  1. Pingback: 2023 new dey

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *