WhatsApp Image 2023-02-26 at 9.49.20 AM (1)
WhatsApp Image 2023-02-26 at 9.49.20 AM

Disparity in timings of VB

Kochi: The Thiruvananthapuram-Kasaragod Vande Bharat timetable has been announced, showing vast disparities compared to the Mysore-Chennai Vande Bharat (VB).
The Thiruvananthapuram-Kasaragod Vande Bharat starts at 5.20 am and reaches Kasargod at 1.25 pm.
The Vande Bharat (20634) covering 574 Kms has nine stops including the starting point and destination station.
The revised stops are Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur, Shoranur, Kozhikode, Kannur and Kasargod.
Whereas, the train from Mysuru to MGR Chennai Central has only four stops including the originating and ending stations.
The stops are Mysuru, Bengaluru (KSR), Katpadi and Chennai. The total distance is 496 kms, which has a deficit of 78 kms compared to the Kerala train. The Mysuru train does not stop at a major station like Jolarpettai.
In the Mysuru-Chennai sector, the gap between two stops is 168 kms, whereas in the Kerala Vande Bharat, the distance is less than 72 kms. What a whopping gap which is over 100 percent.
There is no consistency among other Vande Bharat trains operated across the country.
Most of them are not able to stick to the time schedule.
Thiruvananthapuram-Kasargod Vande Bharat will leave Thiruvananthapuram at 5.20 am and reach Kasaragod at 1.25 pm. The return train will leave at 2.30 pm and reach Thiruvananthapuram at 10.35 pm. The running time is given as 8 hours 05 minutes. There will be no service on Thursdays.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *